Blackmail: A Novel (Trident Deception Series #4) (Mass Market)

Blackmail: A Novel (Trident Deception Series #4) Cover Image
Not currently on our shelf. Special Order - Price Subject to Change


“As in Tom Clancy’s technothrillers, the war maneuvers feel authentic and are described in stellar detail.”—Booklist

The American aircraft carrier patrolling the Western Pacific is severely damaged by a surprise salvo of cruise missiles. The Russian government officially apologizes, but what it claims was an accident during training was actually a calculated attack. And now it’s time for Russia’s real mission to begin. . .

With the U.S. Pacific fleet at its weakest—and political unrest already spreading throughout Eastern Europe—the Russian president initiates a bold plan to reoccupy key industrialized areas of the former USSR. Doing so will mean cutting off much of the world’s oil and natural gas supply—and wiring every major pipeline with explosives. If the U.S. attempts to thwart Russia, every last resource will be destroyed. America’s only option is to launch a simultaneous attack on all fronts. But one false move could lead to a war of epic proportions—one that could do no less than destroy the world itself. . .

“Enthralling…The submarine and surface-ship battles are pitch-perfect.”—Publishers Weekly

About the Author

Rick Campbell, a retired Navy Commander, spent more than twenty years on multiple submarine tours. On his last tour, he was one of the two men whose permission was required to launch the submarine's nuclear warhead-tipped missiles. Campbell is the author of The Trident Deception, Empire Rising and Ice Station Nautilus, and lives with his family in the greater Washington, D.C. area.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250160393
ISBN-10: 1250160391
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Publication Date: March 27th, 2018
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Trident Deception Series