Treason: A Novel (Trident Deception Series #5) (Mass Market)

Treason: A Novel (Trident Deception Series #5) Cover Image
NOT on our Shelf. Order now!


“A throwback to the early days of Tom Clancy mixed with the best of W.E.B. Griffin.”—Providence Journal

There is unrest at the highest levels in Russia. The military, determined to see Russia regain its role as a global superpower, has one mission: to disable America’s strategic nuclear capability and reclaim the Ukraine and the Baltic States. But when the Russian president refuses to green-light the plan, he is overthrown in a military coup. Having initiated the so-called Zolotov option, the top generals succeed in rendering all of America’s B-2 bombers and ballistic missiles useless.

“A gripping thriller! Military action fans will be well satisfied.”—Publishers Weekly

Now it’s game on. Without its primary weapons, America must find a way to fight back on multiple fronts. Step one: To overcome the malware that’s grounded U.S. ballistic missiles and planes, as well as to secretly land a SEAL team and help rescue the imprisoned Russian president. But time is running out and, this time, America’s best may not be enough to prevent an all-out world war. .

Treason is Campbell’s strongest showing yet. There’s a reason he’s been compared to Clancy and Larry Bond, and he flashes that talent again here.” —The Real Book Spy

About the Author

Rick Campbell, a retired Navy Commander, spent more than twenty years on multiple submarine tours. On his last tour, he was one of the two men whose permission was required to launch the submarine's nuclear warhead-tipped missiles. Campbell is the author of The Trident Deception, Empire Rising and Ice Station Nautilus, and lives with his family in the greater Washington, D.C. area.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250252791
ISBN-10: 1250252792
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Publication Date: January 28th, 2020
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Trident Deception Series