The Only Living Girl #1: The Island at the Edge of Infinity (Paperback)

The Only Living Girl #1: The Island at the Edge of Infinity Cover Image
By David Gallaher, Steve Ellis (Illustrator)
$8.99
On Our Shelves Now
Lift Bridge Book Shop
5 on hand, as of Dec 6 5:03pm
(K GRAPHIC NOVELS)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Only Living Girl series.

Description


Zandra ‘Zee’ Parfitt is one of the last human survivors of a cosmic disaster that merged hundreds of planets into the mysterious patchwork wasteland of Chimerika. After learning that the experiments of her late father, the diabolical Doctor Once, created this world, Zee and her companions — classmate Erik Farrell and mermaid warrior Morgan — embark on a dangerous quest filled with robots, monsters, unknown civilizations, and unlikely allies. Together they push back against the relentless Consortium, who want control of this new world at any cost. Through it all, Zee searches for the truth of her past so she can redeem her father’s legacy.

From the award-winning team behind THE ONLY LIVING BOY, David Gallaher and Steve Ellis bring you THE ONLY LIVING GIRL, an action-packed adventure perfect for fans of AMULET, MS. MARVEL, and DC SUPER HERO GIRLS.

About the Author


Author David Gallaher has received multiple Harvey Award nominations and won The Best Online Comic Award for his work on High Moon for DC Comics. He has served as a consultant for Random House, The NYPD, and McGraw-Hill.

Illustrator Steve Ellis has created artwork and conceived projects for numerous companies. Recently he has developed the award winning comic series High Moon for DC Comics as well as acted as the lead designer, storyboard artist and illustrator on AMC's Breaking Bad: The Cost of Doing Business and The Walking Dead: Dead Reckoning games.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781545802021
ISBN-10: 1545802025
Publisher: Papercutz
Publication Date: May 21st, 2019
Pages: 72
Language: English
Series: The Only Living Girl